Why I Love Hockey Camp

Coach Chris Hall

I’ll admit it. I’m a hockey camp junkie. I could do hockey camps every summer for the rest of my life. I’m a big believer in the value of hockey camps and what they bring to the table for a young person no matter what age.

Camps force players outside of their comfort zones. They have to interact with and play with people they have met mere minutes before. They have to become comfortable in a new environment, in a new location and with new coaches. They are given an opportunity to learn from different coaches and leaders – they are exposed to ideas and concepts they may have never seen before. Players are given a first hand look at just where they fit in the pecking order.

As a coach, I love the opportunity that camps present. I love to teach the game of hockey and there is no…

View original post 170 more words

Leave a Reply

